Contact Us

Which department would you like to reach?

Mortgage Questions

Please fax the following information to +1 (888) 411 7584 or email to mortgagechange@couchbraunsdorf.com
  1. Closing date (current date if not specified, or does not exist)
  2. Mortgage Clause
  3. Insured Name
  4. Insured Address
  5. Who is requesting the EPI?
  6. Where should we send this information?


Billing Questions

Contact customer support by telephone @ +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 720



Policy Changes and Corrections

Contact customer support by telephone @ +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 720



Replacement Cost and Rate Questions

Contact customer support by telephone @ +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 720



Coverage Related Questions

Contact customer support by telephone @ +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 720

Employee Benefit Plans or Individual Health Insurance

Contact +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 397 or 342

Life/Disability/Longer Term Care Insurances

Contact +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 385 or 397

For Attorneys with a Bar Association Life and/or Disability Plan

Contact +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 342 or 397

For Employees of the State of NJ with payroll deducted benefits

Contact +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 342 or 397

For questions regarding Professional Liability

Please call +1 (800) 223 5433 extension 518

For questions regarding the Zurich LPL program in VA, DC, MD, NJ, NY, PA, CT, or MA

Please call +1 (800) 952 3231

For certificates of insurance

Please send your request to Retailpro@couchbraunsdorf.com or Fax +1 (908) 580 1587 * please include the name of the certificate holder and their address

For questions regarding your premium financing

Please call First Insurance Funding at +1 (800) 728 7255 or go to www.firstinsurancefunding.com

Phone

+1 (800) 409 6660

Fax

+1 (800) 409 6661

If your insurance policy is with one of the following carriers please use their corresponding service phone number:

C.N.A. (866) 262 6132
Hanover (866) 845-1911
Peerless (866) 546-7509
Selective (866) 267-1371
The Hartford (800) 962-6170
Travelers (888) 661-3938

Certificate Requests

Please email certificates@couchbraunsdorf.com

Claims Questions

Click here for a complete carrier contact list

For General Questions

Please call (908) 660 0200

Account Manager contact information:

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Commercial Lines Manager Alex Mercedes (908) 660-0228 (908) 393-7992 amercedes@couchbraunsdorf.com
Prudential Program Manager Lawrence Evans (908) 660-0251 (908) 393-7933 levans@couchbraunsdorf.com
Farmers Program Manager Peter O'Connell (908) 660-0283 (800) 319-0529 poconnell@couchbraunsdorf.com
Commercial Lines
Account Manager
Rafael Mercedes (908) 660-0245 (908) 393-7942 rmercedes@couchbraunsdorf.com
Commercial Lines
Account Manager
Amy Brennan (908) 660-0277 (908) 393-7946 abrennan@couchbraunsdorf.com
Commercial Lines
Account Manager
Jin Derringer (908) 660-0280 (908) 393-7944 jderringer@couchbraunsdorf.com
Commercial Lines
Account Manager
Charmaine Williams (908) 660-0278 (908) 393-7947 cwilliams@couchbraunsdorf.com
Commercial Lines
Account Coordinator
Debbie Verduci (908) 660-0231 (908) 393-7941 dverduci@couchbraunsdorf.com
Commercial Lines
Account Coordinator
Lorraine Sellitto (908) 660-0269 (908) 580-1295 lsellitto@couchbraunsdorf.com

Please find the carrier listed on your policy:

Allstate 800 255 7828
American Commerce 877 224 5677
Andover (Cambridge, Bay State & Merrimack) 800 223 5433
CNA 877 262 2727
Castlepoint 888 856 5522
Chartis 888 760 9195
Chubb 800 252 4670
Encompass 800 588 7400
Farmers Insurance Grp 800 435 7764
Fidelity 800 220 1351
FMI or Franklin Mutual 800 842 0551
Foremost 800 527 3907
Germantown 888 627 1752
Hanover 800 628 0250
Hartford 800 327 3636
Merchants 800 952 5246
Narragansett 800 343 3375
Peerless (OCG & Excelsior) 800 522 7152
Penn National 800 374 4990
Philadelphia Ins Co 800 759 4961
Philadelphia Contributionship 866 354 0153
Plymouth Rock (Palisades) 877 725 6423
Preferred Mutual 800 333 7642
Providence Mutual 877 763 1800
Safeco 800 332 3226
Selective 866 455 9969
Selective Flood 877 348 0552
Tower 888 856 5522
Travelers Commercial 800 238 6225
Travelers Personal 800 252 4633
Zurich 800 832 7839
Direct: 908-660-0275

Fax: 908-393-7912

Email: msewell@couchbraunsdorf.com